The BatCave: How to Insulate a Basement Ceiling

Batman logo courtesy of DC Comics
Batman logo courtesy of DC Comics

In this NLP update I decided to show what I am learning through a video tutorial on how to insulate a basement ceiling. In this video I provide step-by-step instructions on how to properly insulate a basement ceiling. I was able to complete all the insulation for the BatCave, achieving a goal I set for myself earlier this week. I will provide more photos in my final NLP post.

In the video you will see that I make a quick adjustment to a small mistake I made. This is to be compared with our “Cooking with TPACK” video, as we had to make adjustments based on the tools we were provided in making our chosen dish. We adjust how we teach given the circumstances, whether it is the Internet being down or students not coming prepared to class for the lesson. My experience teaching and the skills gained throughout this project have prepared me to alter how I attack every step in this process given any obstacle that may arise while completing this project.

I would like to give credit to JB Bartkowiak for his video on how to insulate a basement ceiling; this resource was extremely helpful and provided a good visual on how to insulate the right way.

I hope you enjoy the video!

-John V

Leave a Reply

